The eighth European Robotics Championships (ECER 2019) took place in Vienna from 8 to 12 April.

With immense enthusiasm and dedication, the young people of the ATRIA association took part and won numerous titles. They were able to hold their own at the ECER 2019 with more than 130 participants from six different nations. The aim of the international competition is to get young people interested in research and technology, especially in the field of robotics.

The team “vision” (ATRIA) won the overall ranking “Overall” of the Robotics European Championship in the discipline Open and the excellent second place in Aerial. The former dealt with the development of autonomous land robots, the latter with the development of flying drones. This year the general theme was disaster control. The robots had to rescue citizens, bring firefighters to burning buildings or provide people with a rescue kit. In addition, a scientific paper dealing with this topic had to be written and presented to all participants, scientists and researchers at the RiE (Robotics in Education) research conference.

The young people were so successful that they were able to win a total of 4 individual evaluations and one special award. This success is to be continued in the coming years – with even more know-how, experience and just as much inventiveness.

Categories: Competitions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vom 8. bis 12. April fand die achte Europameisterschaft in Robotik (ECER 2019) in Wien statt.

Mit immensem Enthusiasmus und großer Hingabe nahmen die Jugendlichen des Vereins ATRIA teil und konnten zahlreiche Titel erringen. Sie konnten sich unter insgesamt über 130 Teilnehmern aus sechs verschiedenen Nationen bei der ECER 2019 behaupten. Der internationale Wettbewerb hat das Ziel, Jugendliche für Forschung und Technik, vor allem im Bereich Robotik, zu begeistern.

Das Team „vision“ (ATRIA) gewann die Gesamtwertung „Overall“ der Robotik Europameisterschaft in der Disziplin Open und den hervorragenden zweiten Platz in Aerial. Ersteres befasste sich mit der Entwicklung autonomer Landroboter, letzteres mit der von Flugdrohnen. Dieses Jahr war das allgemeine Thema der Katastrophenschutz. Die Roboter mussten im dargestellten Katastrophenfall Bürger retten, Feuerwehrmänner zu brennenden Gebäuden bringen oder verunglückte Personen mit einem Rettungskit versorgen. Zudem musste ein wissenschaftliches Paper, das diese Thematik behandelt, verfasst und vor allen Teilnehmern, Wissenschaftlern und Forschern, die zeitgleich auf der Forschungskonferenz RiE (Robotics in Education) präsentiert werden.

Das gelang den Jugendlichen so gut, dass sie insgesamt 4 Einzelwertungen und eine Sonderauszeichnung erringen konnten. An diesen Erfolg soll auch in den kommenden Jahren angeknüpft werden – mit noch mehr Know-how, Erfahrung und genauso viel Erfindergeist.

Kategorien: Wettbewerbe

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.